Foresight Nanotech Institute Logo

« Go Back

You are viewing
Foresight Archives

Image of nano

Spring 2000 Foresight/IMM
Senior Associates Gathering

Spring 2000 Gathering Program

Senior Associates at Work and/or Play


Jeff "hemos" Bates: cofounder, Slashdot

Eric Raymond, Chris Peterson, Dean Tribble, Marty Edelstein, Chris Hibbert

Yakira Heyman, Director of Development and K. Eric Drexler, Foresight Chairman, nanotechnologist; author, Engines of Creation, Nanosystems

Ralph Merkle: nanotechnologist, Zyvex; co-inventor, public key cryptography

David Friedman: law professor, author Machinery of Freedom

Robert Grudin: humanities author/philosopher, "of all the work being done in the academic humanities today, Grudin's writings are the most relevant to real-world efforts to improve the human condition"

Bill Joy: cofounder and Chief Scientist, Sun Microsystems

Steve Jurvetson: managing director, Draper Fisher Jurvetson; "The Valley's Sharpest VC"

Matt Taylor, designer, inventor, teacher, facilitator

Neil Jacobstein, Chairman of the Institute for Molecular Manufacturing and Crown Fellow at the Aspen Institute


Foresight Programs


Home About Foresight Blog News & Events Roadmap About Nanotechnology Resources Facebook Contact Privacy Policy

Foresight materials on the Web are ©1986–2020 Foresight Institute. All rights reserved. Legal Notices.

Web site developed by Stephan Spencer and Netconcepts; maintained by James B. Lewis Enterprises.