Foresight Nanotech Institute Logo

« Go Back

You are viewing
Foresight Archives

Image of nano
Home > About Foresight

Advisory Boards & Steering Committees

Foresight Institute depends on the advice and guidance from our members and and broad range experts. We are in the process of enhancing our current boards and committees, as well as forming several new ones to assist us in our work to advance beneficial nanotechnology.

Board of Advisors

Stewart Brand, Long Now Foundation

Peter Diamandis, M.D., The X PRIZE Foundation

Jamie Dinkelacker, Ph.D., Google, Inc.

John Gilmore, Electronic Frontier Foundation

C. Christopher Hook, M.D., Mayo Clinic

Ray Kurzweil, Kurzweil Technologies, Inc.

Prof. Lawrence Lessig, Harvard University

Prof. Amory B. Lovins, Rocky Mountain Institute

Prof. Marvin Minsky, MIT

Prof. Glenn H. Reynolds, University of Tennessee

Peter Schwartz,

James R. Von Ehr II, Zyvex Labs

Editorial Advisory Board

Ron Pernick
Co-founder / Principal, Clean Edge

Stephen L. Gillett, Ph.D.
Dept. of Geological Sciences
Mackay School of Mines
University of Nevada

Aubrey de Grey, Ph.D.
Department of Genetics
University of Cambridge

Anthony Fletcher
Food Production Daily

Lawrence Gasman
NanoMarkets, LC

Tihamer Toth-Fejel
General Dynamics

Remembering with gratitude the contributions of past advisors

Gerald Feinberg 1933-1992

Arthur Kantrowitz 1913-2008

Douglas Engelbart 1925-2013


About Foresight

Foresight Programs


Home About Foresight Blog News & Events Roadmap About Nanotechnology Resources Facebook Contact Privacy Policy

Foresight materials on the Web are ©1986–2020 Foresight Institute. All rights reserved. Legal Notices.

Web site developed by Stephan Spencer and Netconcepts; maintained by James B. Lewis Enterprises.