2005 Feynman Prizes, Government Prize, Communication Prize awarded

At last night’s Feynman Prize banquet, we awarded this year’s prizes. The Feynman Theory prize went to Christian Joachim of France, the Feynman Experimental prize to Christian Schafmeister of U. Pittsburgh. The Government Prize, in its first year, went to U.S. Congressman Mike Honda. The Communication Prize was awarded to Rocky Rawstern of Nanotechnology Now. The Student Award went to Christopher Levins. Dr. Joachim has now won both the Theory and Experimental prizes and can’t win again, which is too bad, because his acceptance speech was very funny. Congratulations to all. See the press release for explanations of why each winner won.

Leave a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop