2014 Foresight Technical Conference: Sessions and Speakers

2014 Foresight Technical Conference: Integration —February 7-9, 2014


Early registration rates and reduced hotel rates are available for a limited time.

Conference Co-Chairs:

Robert P. Meagley, CEO/CTO, ONE Nanotechnologies

William A. Goddard III, Director, Materials and Process Simulation Center, Caltech

Keynote Speakers:

Meyya Meyyappan, Chief Scientist for Exploration Technology, NASA Ames Research Center

Paolo Gargini, ITRS Chairman, Former Intel VP of Technology Strategy

Steve Jurvetson, Managing Director of Draper, Fisher, Jurvetson

Planned Sessions include:

Strategy, Analysis and Simulation

Banning Garrett, Sr. Scowcroft Fellow, Atlantic Council

Dan Herr, Semiconductor Research Corp

Gerhard Glimeck, Professor, Purdue University

Steven Brown, Intel Corporate EHS


Bionano Systems

Francisco del Monte, Professor, Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madrid (ICMM-CSIC)

Mark Akeson, Professor University of California Santa Cruz

Ron Zuckermann, Director LBNL Molecular Foundry BioNano Division

Tejal A. Desai, Professor, University of California San Francisco

Computation and Molecular Nanotechnolgies

Commercially Implemented Nanotechnology

Boris Kobrin, Founder, Rolith

Michael Oye, Director, MACS Lab NASA Ames

Shalini Amanda, CTO at Crixlabs

Stephen Roscoe, 3M Central Research


Electronic and Optical Nanosystems

Dan McCormick, Founder, Advanced MEMS

H.S. Philip Wong, Professor, Stanford University

Reza Arghavani, Managing Director LAM Research


Self-Organizing & Adaptive Systems

Cliff Henderson, Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Robert P. Meagley, CEO/CTO, ONE Nanotechnologies

Ulrich Wiesner, Professor, Cornell University

Leave a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop