NSF will fund six nanotechnology centers

The U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) announced on 19 September 2001 about $65 million in funding over five years to establish six university centers to promote research and education in nanotechnology. The centers will each focus on a specific area in nanoscale science and engineering, and include collaborations with industry and other institutions. The six centers will be located at Columbia and Cornell Universities and Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) in New York, Harvard University in Massachusetts, Northwestern University in Illinois, and Rice University in Texas. Details are available in this NSF press release.

Additional coverage is available in an article on the Small Times website, and in individual press releases from Northwestern University, Rice University and RPI.

Leave a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop