Seeman, Eigler to share $1 million Kavli nano prize

Foresight Feynman Prize winner Nadrian Seeman will share the $1 million Kavli Prize in nanoscience with IBM’s Don Eigler.  From the SciAm blog by Katie Moisse:

Donald Eigler from IBM’s Almaden Research Center in San Jose, Calif., and Nadrian Seeman from New York University will jointly accept the nanoscience prize for illuminating the basic units of matter and the building blocks of nanotechnology.

We are extremely pleased that Ned Seeman, who won our Feynman Prize back in 1995 (see photo), has now received this wonderful recognition and delightful amount of money.  May it happen to our other Feynman Prize winners as well.  Congrats to both winners!  —Chris Peterson

Leave a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop